Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it, or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

Our global diaspora is broadly segregated into two halves, oriental and occidental. There are bound to be difference in social, economical and cultural front as well. Therefore, the issues of interviews before offering a position to a person or a better alternative of employment is no difference. There are advantages and disadvantages associate with conducting interview before employment. Ultimately, I opined that interview should be conducted before employment. I will explain why with pertinent argument and examples. There are myriad of argument in favor of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that interview is a way of getting to know the best potential candidate for the job.

Another, pivotal aspect of my argument is that without interview employers meant employ the wrong candidate. Furthermore, underpinning the aforementioned an empirical aspect is that it gives more details about the person. However, due to lack of unemployment many candidate that are jobless will have to lie and fake credentials in other to be employment. Research has shown that 65% of people employ by so many organization have lied in other to get their dream jobs.

Although, the situation seems dire, but there are severe steps we can take to make tangible changes. Firstly, the government should implement a rule that will be use for interview selection process, to prevent employing the wrong candidate. Secondly, employers, should make reference to previously work places for confirmation of experience claim by potential candidate.

To conclude, I would like to say although, conducing interview is highly beneficial but we must be prudent to strike a balance, logical and rational towards the same optimal effort or utilization of resources.