The money given to help poor countries does not solve the problem of poverty, so rich countries should give other types of help instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developed nation provides financial aid to starved nation in order to eradicate poverty but various reports show that people still die from hunger in poor countries. It appears that only giving money is not enough to alleviate the quality life in poor countries and I agree that rich nation should provide necessary directions of different types to help other countries to come out of poverty.

There are different reasons that developed nations should assist poor countries other than financial aids. First if all, conditions in poor countries are dismal and people do not have exposure about nutritious food and standards of quality life. As a result, people do not work on right goal which drive them to reduce the poverty. Also, it is seen that under developed nations have less robust democratic system and do not hold the accountability of work being done. In many such nations, money is spent unwise fully or wrong practices are used but still no one is held responsible and situation continues worsening. For instance, in many African countries, vast amount of aid has been given but people are still without water and basic facilities.

Finally, many such nations have no technological access and forced to work in old environment. Many countries used the technology to curb numerous problems like health, education, employment etc. Many of the poor countries have no road or railway lines which make the commuting difficult and benefits are not reached to real beneficiaries. For example, republic of Ghana has only 2% of country road built. With the help of technology; unprivileged countries may develop the infrastructure and facilities which can help to overcome poverty.

To sum-up, though money is crucial for development, there are other kinds of helps such as technology, management, develop robust system is equally important for starved nations.