More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, there is an emerging trend of teleworking where organizations are allowing their task force to work from home.I cogitate that it is a positive development because this vogue would intensify the level of contentment among personnel and it would also trim down the invasive increase in carbon footprints.

Since hectic working culture and unrealistic deadlines force employees to burn midnight lamps, thus they are unable to draw a line between personal and professional life. Seemingly, allowing staff to work from home would endow them adequate opportunities to spend quality time with their beloved ones. As a result, telecommuting proffer the sense of satisfaction among employees. Also it is biased to overlook the fact documented by New York Times that Google which is pioneer of home- working has one of the large

numbers of contented workforce. Therefore, in order to maintain highly satisfied task force, home based worked is need of hour.

To continue, telecommuting put a rein on the carbon emission by reducing the number of vehicles of daily commuter. Work from home do not allow the employees to commute daily, consequently it reduces colossal amount of pollution of vehicles. To exemplify, as per the survey conducted by American Pollution Control Board, in the previous year, adoption of teleworking culture by top-notch IT companies in New York the amount of vehicles pollution has decreased significantly. Hence, homeworking is one of the impeccable measures to curb the carbon emission under absolute control.

In conclusion, although home based working have some negative effects, it gives employees sufficient time so that they can complete their family commitment. Moreover, reduction in number of automobiles on roads would eventually cut the level of pollution in the atmosphere.