More and more newspapers and news channels are using photographs to support their news articles and stories. Some people think photographs are not a reliable source of news while others consider photographs to be irrefutable. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Photographs plays an integral role in the paper and television media. It is the believe of few individuals, that images used in the newspaper are not authentic source to portray the message. Whilst others think their role in disseminating the news is indispensable. In my perception, pictorial presentation of news overweighs the textual content.

To begin with, some people opine that photograph are not valid source of news, the simple reason is the it can edited and decorated by using photoshop and multimedia. There is no way one can assured about authenticity of images that came across newspapers and the internet. In fact there are many instances when photos are morphed or edited to taint the reputation of some well-known persons. As the consequences, it misleads the spectators at the first glance from the actual facts. Furthermore, in magazine related to tourism industry, the visuals of tourist places are much more attractive than actual views. This deceives the believe of the viewers when they watch the actual picture.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that there images attracts the attentions of audiences. They also provide the basic information about the news and it is easy to figure the story behind the news. In today's world we are bombarded with new stories, we receive update every second, due to shortage of time we can not pay attention to all news. Pictures makes easy to filter out the articles .In the recent survey, it is observed that 70% of the readers are analyze the stories to see the images. To illustrate, I am big fan of Amitabh Bachchan, whenever I see him on screen or newspaper, I cover all the story related to him. It is his photo that grab me all attention.

To summarize, picture plays pivotal role to attract the attention of readers. Photographs can tell a story more vividly and make comprehensive.