The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crimes.

Why do you think that is?

Do you think the news should be a balance of both good news and bad news?

News has become ubiquitous in today’s world. Technology advancement has made it possible to fosters to spread the news within a minute or less. The conundrum is most of the media broadcasting negatives news such as social wars, natural calamities, felony and mishaps. In my opinion, it is important to highlight the bad news but positive news should be given equal importance.

To begin with,news helps to human society to learn about happening in and around in the world, it is the best way to acquire knowledge about the current affairs of the globe. It plays an major role in shape up the prospective of the society but most of the news reporting channels dedicate most of their time on negative telecast as compare to positive ones. To illustrate, an athlete won a gold medal in common wealth games, media neglect this event. Instead they gave more coverage to political scandal which is less important. This is probably because bad news shocks people and grab all attention more easily.

In my perception, news channels should tackle all the issues from corrupt government to successful charity services. Tragic stories are to be remind us about more responsibilities, it get us motivated to change the better world. As the same way good news give the new hope and boost the confidence level. Bringing readers attention towards positive news not merely make them feel optimistic and to encourage them to do in right direction.

To summarize, both good and bad news are should be given equal importance, it help to shape up people’s prospective and aid them to stay safe and informed.