Violence in media promotes violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, media plays an important part in human life from a small child to elderly person. people get information, knowledge and pleasure from media. Compared to traditional media people spend more time on high tech electronic media such as television, internet and social media. Apart from advantages associated with media there are some drawbacks. Broadcasting the violent activities by the media incites the brutality among the people. this assay total agree with the statement because brutal videos telecasted have negative impact on the minds of young ones and some terror outfits promote the violence by using social media among the masses.

To begin with, young people spend approximately 5-6 hours of time on watching videos on television such as movies and cartoons. most of movies todays have physical violence, brutal murder,communal riots and rape. young masses believe that brutality shown in movies is heroic and they start to imitate them blindly. Viewers are influenced when they watch actors perform violent activities on screen. As a result, young ones are exposed to crime and brutality at a very young age and start believing that it is alright to resort the violence, if the need arises. this can be illustrated by an increase in the number of incidences of physical abuse among the children. Recently, a sixth class student studying in a very reputed school in Delhi murdered his junior because later did not give him seat in school bus.

Furthermore, many terror groups utilize social media to float videos of mass killings, people getting slaughtered in the name of the religion, motivate to create unrest among individuals and divide them based on religion. social media such as Whatsapp and Facebook have features that allow to users to communicate and spread violation without any censorship. Issues like religious intolerance and racial discrimination often hurt individual sentiments. For instance, one of the most dreaded terror outfits, ISIS, targets people from Muslim community and instills ill will in their minds for other religions and motivates them to get indulged in violent activities.

To summarize, media exposes young children to barbarity at tender age and spread communal violence by brainwash.