With internet improvements, people can share views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased. Is this a good or a bad thing? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With advancement of technology, internet has become revolution in the way of doing shopping. Some people believe that posted comments on online sites may mislead the customers but others opine that it posted remarks and ratings are beneficial at the user-end. According to my perception it is power to share valuable consumer experience and feedback.

On the one hand, some individuals think that online feedback and rating systems mislead the consumer because it disseminating the false image of the products. The competitors of esteemed organizations portray the negative publicity to minimize the reputation of established enterprises, which will help improve the scope of merchandise in the market. For instance, Coca cola a renowned company, which dragged many times in the news related to unhygienic conditions and low quality raw materials, but it cannot proved by any authority. Unfortunately, the manufactures have lost some percentage of consumer’s faith and sale.

On the other hand, supports of freedom claim that it enables people to share honest views and opinions. Sharing genuine feedback and rating is better insights for products; it not merely improves the company’s reputation but also helps in building trust in brands. To illustrate, the popular e-commerce website amazon.com has recently published on their blog that 80 percent of their customers buy the products from their portal by going through verified reviews and ratings. Thus honest opinion about any product is decisive factor for consumer to buy the product. In addition to, online platforms help to direct deal with the management if not addressed by the stockiest. Issues rise publically and resolved them instantly in the effective manner.