With internet improvements, people can share views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased. Is this a good or a bad thing? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advancement in the internet technology there has revolutionized in the way of shopping. With the incredible ability of internet, people can post their comments and give rating points to the products. Some individuals believe that it portrays the false image of the products whereas other people opine that by sharing views and feedback consumers get benefits. In my perception, it is great platform to post your opinion with your experience.

To begin with, many believe that review system misleads the consumers, it disseminate the fake information about the products. The competitors of the esteemed organizations to inflate the sale of their goods by posting negative comments on their blog to minimize the sale of established enterprises. To illustrate a renowned Coca Cola Company had challenged about hygienic level and quality of raw material. But it cannot be proved by any authority. Undoubtly , it effects the sale of the product and trust of the customer.

On the other hand, some people think that it is a platform where we can share our views and personal experiences. In the past, when people had to buy some new products, they inquired from their relatives about quality of product but today we can easily acquire knowledge of product by online suffering. Insights of products, customers are showing interest to buy the products. The genuine rating and opinion inflate the sale of the company and build the trust and faith on the consumer. For instance, famous e-commerce website amazon.com has recently posted on their blog that 80 percent of the buy goods on their portal by reviewing the comments and feedback of the products. Thus we can say the honest opinion posted make decisive factor for consumer to purchase the items.

To summarize, in my prospective that unbiased feedback and rating points are beneficial for the consumers to figure out the purchase of goods. Although there are unauthorized feedback system which leads to misleading, the overall review system has positive results on the user-end.