Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some useful activities in their free time?

Shopping has become integral part as leisure activity of the young individuals. Yong generation more attracted towards it as compare to old ones and it has become favorite hobby of them. The main factor attributes are increased spending power and peers influence. In my perception, young ones should spend their leisure time in intellectual activities instead wasting time and money on shopping.

Firstly, the young people have increased spending power which facilitates the addiction to shopping. Many job opportunities available in market and they are ready to pay fat paychecks. Our young generation has plenty of disposable income which they do not how to spend in useful manner. Secondly, the young ones easily influence by their peers and latest fashion accessories have triggered their attention to updating themselves. To illustrate, recently a survey conducted by surveymonkey.com in Pavilion Shopping mall Ludhiana that the colossal newly launched products are purchased by the young customers who have recently started their career.

On the other side, some people argue that youth of the society should be diverted and encouraged to utilize their free time in useful and effective ways. The youth should aware about one thing that cannot be retrieved back is “the time.” Instead wasting time in shopping malls, we should motivate them to improve their skills and performing some physical and mental activities. They can join the course to improve their skill sets. For instance, the individuals are interested in software field they can spend their free time to learn some techniques by artificial intelligence which is growing at very fast rate in today’s market.

To summarize, I strongly believe that time is so precious thing, instead wasting money and time on shopping and incite their friends and latest fashion trends, young people spend it effective manner by sharp their skills by creative activities.