Some people believe that there will be a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think that this trend is a positive or negative development?

In the past decades, science and technology has brought significant development in the world and one of the main breaks through development is Aviation. The air travel makes human life more advanced by time saving, faster arrival at destination, expand tourism and business. According to my opinion, it could affect the economy, business and makes the human life harder.

To begin with, if there is reduction in air travel, then significant rise in road traffic. The people used to travel by air would be forced to travel by road which could result in greater number of automobiles in the street. The statistic shows that 10 million people travel by plane; if all these travel by road then it is massive influx of vehicles on road. Hence, it certainly cannot see as positive development.

Furthermore, to minimize the in air travel, it increase the time for long distance travel. The persons travelling via road will takes 10 times more time as compare to air travel. This will be wastage of time for who travel for business and not enjoy much travelling. For instance, the distance between Bangalore to Mumbai takes approximately 1.5 an hour but if cover through road it will take more than 15 hours. It is difficult to travel abroad because there is no connectivity with road and you are forced to travel by sea.

On the other hand, with excess usage of anything will have negative impact such as increase demand in flights service caused the air pollution which results in global warming. However minimize the air travel is not feasible notion to solve the adverse effects. It equally effect the development of country and make life harder with alternative mode of transport that are time consuming. It is ideal for government to look for option like better technology advancement to overcome the current issues instead to stopping profitable and convenient transport system.

To summarize, limiting the number of flights is not ideal option as it can drop economy, business makes life harder. As time is money, faster way of transport should always stay as it eventually reflects in global development.