Today it is common practice for many business meetings and business training to take place online. Do the advantages of this new development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many business organizations conduct their meetings and conference with the aid of internet. While this new technology has some demerits but the pros are outnumber the cons.

To begin with, virtual business is time efficient method. With the aid of this technology business trainings and meetings are conducted for the counterparts located far-away from the location. The need of time in travelling can be minimized significantly, which are fruitful for national and international parties. Furthermore, this is financially economical method, it saves travelling and accommodation cost. If participants assemble in a venue, it is hard to save money which is used in venue hire, lunch, coffee and other unavoidable things. To illustrate, in a recent article of Hindustan times, the multinational companies like Tata, Wipro conducted their monthly or quarterly meeting virtually and save almost 50% of cost annually in travelling and accommodation cost.

On the other hand, there is chance of leaking out the crucial data and information by adopting this technique. Many hackers can easily watch all activities without being noticed. There is chance of revelation of valuable data. For instance, the Apple and screen touch software data leaked in market by hackers which resulted in disclosure of display-touch technology which benefits other rival smart phone companies. Nonetheless, this issue can be solved by VPN technology which ensures the exchange of information is through only registered computer only. Apart from this, there is lack of human touch.

To summarize, holding meetings, conferences and training by online is beneficial in saving time and money by sharing distant located computer screens. Hence, large numbers of business are employing this method, even though there are concerns about its reliability, security measures incorporated to keep hackers away.