Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There are some individuals that think that sportsperson can only be successful if they have innate ability. However many people oppose this view but some people believe that diligent effort and constant practice makes a person successful. In this essay will discuss both views and give my prospective.

On the one side of argument, many people’s believe that natural talent gifted by almighty is required to be a successful sportsperson. The main reason behind this is that genes from parents which play important part in person's body and interest which help them master the game with less effort. To illustrate, the daughter of famous badminton coach Gopichand started playing at an early age. She has won many medals at national and international levels. Undoubtedly a person with inborn capability can learn easily and put less effort in effective manner.

On the other hand, many people opine that individuals who give dedicate effort and constant practice can achieve their desired outcomes. The primary reason for believing this that a game played with passion and dedication. If player have these two qualities, then he can learn all required skills and reach at great height of success. Although, hard work is frustrating at time but it also sharpens the skill and strengthen the focus of the player. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar the renowned cricket player had worked industriously for decades to earn the title of best player in the field of cricket. Hence hard work and practice makes a man perfect.

To summarize, after analyzed both views it is easy to understand that why people holds the both views. According to my perception, a player can only successful if he has will to achieve the target with constant practice and dedicated efforts. It is icing on cake if player have inborn aptitude by the divine power.