Poor students or students who come from rural areas often find it is difficult to get access to the university education, so some people think universities should make it easier for them to study at.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is believed that the students from the low income family background and remote areas find some difficulties to get enroll in graduate and post graduate programs. It is suggested that colleges and universities should be provided special pathway for them. To a certain extent, I would agree with the statement, but there are some additional requirements which must have to fulfill.

To begin with, many students come from low family class and live in remote area get difficulty to get enroll in university due to low level of secondary education. The underprivileged people enroll their names in low quality school, where taught by junior teachers who are still struggling to gain experience. As a result, the learners from rural area are unable to compete with other students when they are participating in registration process while entering in universities. It is suggested that there should be allocated seats and provide some subsidy to the students with low poverty line and remote area.

Furthermore, despite the special pathway, there should be considered entrance test and academic background to get admission in tertiary education. Universities ensure that the learners have potential and eagerness towards the studies with good sores in secondary education so that allocated seats and subsidy would not waste. In addition to, well educated people act as catalyst to enrich the economy of country. Education is building block to uplift the society. To illustrate, Hindustan times conducted a survey, in which economy rate is directly proportional to literacy rate. Hence, post secondary education leads to lucrative jobs whereas elementary education only secures menial jobs.

To summarize, it is considered that low economy students who come from remote area is necessary to get enroll in post secondary education by taking specific measures, because education is essential tool in boost the economy of the country.