Completing university education thought by some people to the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is considered by some people that university degree is the key to securing a good job whereas others think that it is better to having experience and skills. In my perception, having university education is necessary for academic jobs while experience and soft skills are beneficial for business.

On the one hand, many individuals believe that it is easier to get a good job if they are university graduate with good degree. The tertiary education puts people one step ahead from the others who do not have educational qualifications. The competition to enroll the name in university, the number of graduates increase every year, shows the significant value of the level of education for the people’s future work opportunities.

On the other hand, many people considered having work experience and soft skills such as leadership skill and other interpersonal skills, also throw balance in favour of the applicant. For many positions there are overwhelming numbers of applicants having relevant experience in that line of work or having acquired useful soft skills that can be valuable for company, can puts one ahead of the game when applying for a position.

Finally, in my opinion, whether having academic degree or skills and experience, depends upon the position being applied for. For instance, in law, medicine or teaching, it is impossible to consider position without educational background. In contrast, in business, it would be more important for a candidate have soft skills and experience in that line of business so they can step into training without any training and be immediate to company benefit.

In conclusion, to getting a good job relevant background is mandatory either education or experience depending on the type of work and field. People should make sure they attain necessary skills and degrees before applying the job in order to get the success.