More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation.

Describe some of the problems, over reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at

least one possible solution.

Now a days, the primary choice of transportation for many people are their cars, more and more private cars are being added to the roads everyday. Cars can create problems for both humans and environment. It is only when we replace this choice with optimal ways of transportation, we can overcome some of these problems.

There are multiple problems that cars can create. Firstly, the pollution , cars which runs on petrol or diesel will release harmful chemicals and gases into the environment. Many researches shown that these gases can cause respiratory problems in both children and adults. Secondly, cars contribute majorly to the city roads congestion. It is a struggle to drive private car during peak timings. Thirdly, cars may breakdown when we need them the most. Situations like these can add up and cause personal stress.

In order to avoid problems caused by private cars, one should make a transition to public transport. Public transport is always reliable, have relatively less carbon foot print on environment. People who are using public transport can spend their commute time in productive manner either by reading a book or answering e-mails. Governments also should encourage public transport in efficient manner. Second optimal way of commuting is car pooling, now a days there are many apps for carpooling network, one can easily register in one of them and share a car. Thirdly, if the distance that needs to travel is not very far, bicycle is ideal choice . The extra benefit from this mode of transportation is physical exercise.

There are multiple ways one can overcome the problems that arose by using private cars. Its individual responsibility to aware of these problems and look for the alternative which suits them best.