More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine.

Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary society, people are always on the lookout for better opportunities and shift from one place to another when they find one. Although this may appear as robbing the developing nations of their most talented resources, some people think this is the general nature of humans. I support the latter and in the following paragraphs I will put forth the reasons.

To begin with, there are a number of reasons why people move from one country to another. Working in a developed country allows to achieve better standard of living due to generous pay packages whereas in third world countries resources are often exploited with a poor amount, barely sufficient to make the ends meet. Furthermore, workers are well appreciated with bonuses and holidays for their contributions which motivates them further to provide their best. They are also able to maintain work-life balance. For example, in a report published by a renowned job site, it has been estimated that workers receive better treatment and thrice as much salary in rich countries compared to when working in poor countries.

Moreover, the basic facilities provided are also a source of attraction. Basic amenities like good quality of food, free medical facilities for elders, upgraded health care system, modern education institutions and so forth are some of the attractions that further accounts for a healthy and glorious future which can solely be availed in developed countries. If these advantages were to be made available in the third world countries then resources would continue to reside in their own nations rather than migrating to foreign lands.

To recapitulate, there are far more advantages offered in rich countries along with appreciation for their hard work which attracts qualified resources and I believe that people should move to places where they are values for all the efforts they give.