More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poo

It is true that developed countries have much more to offer than other underdeveloped or developing countries. Today many citizens of backward countries who are from specialized sectors such as engineering, computing, and medicine are filling the job positions in wealthy countries. Many people believe that rich countries are stealing money and talent by offering better opportunities to the people from poor countries. However, I completely agree with the fact that migration is justified and will discuss that rich country should not be blamed for this movement.

Admittedly, there are numerous reasons for the migration of professional worker from poor countries to rich countries. First and foremost, from the opportunity perspective, skilled workers are moving to a country which provides better opportunities, good quality of life, and very important a work-life balance. Another significant argument in favor is that professionals are being paid high remuneration in wealthy countries, resulting in a secure future and a better life. Therefore, all these things are taken into consideration and given high priority by skilled workers to work in developed nations.

Another reason is that the developed countries have the best resources and equipment to utilize these workers for nurturing the economy of the nation. In other words, they know how to take advantage of these skilled professionals in order to maintain their status symbol in the world. For instance, most of the Indians who have earned advanced degrees in the U.S over almost a half-century have not come back to their homeland. Thus, Rich nations, have developed strategies to attract the brightest minds of professionals from poor nations.

In conclusion, it is difficult to stop brain-drain as wealthy nations have more upsides than poor nations. By creating more job opportunities and high-salaries are encouraging the talented people to move to developed nations.