Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Museums are the greatest source to maintain the artifacts in order to keep the importance of history alive in any nation. In many countries, an entrance fee is made mandatory for the museums. I think that this step of charging the audience for entering museums have many benefits as discussed in this essay.

Admittedly, there are numerous reasons why the museums should have an admission fee. First and foremost, for maintenance purpose, to take care of arts, artifacts, and other exhibition items, some amount of money should be made fixed for the people who want to enjoy the exhibits in the art gallery. Another significant argument in favor is that this admission fee can help to limit the number of visitors who are interested to visit the museum. In other words, if there is no entrance fee, then this can result in a massive amount of audience which will make any exhibition an over-crowded place. Therefore, restricting the number of people by charging money can be a best option to maintain the decorum of the museums.

Another reason is that charges earned by the art galleries can help in nurturing the economy of the nation. The amount collected can be used for the betterment of locals of the country. Moreover, these museums are the key factor for attracting the tourism from all parts of the world. Thus, the more the number of tourists, the more benefit is to the countries in terms of large turnover budget. For example, London is known for its prominent and well-established museums and is successful in maintaining the value of history in the hearts of people all around the globe. All the money collected from the visitors in London city to enter the museums helps to increase the economy of the country.

In conclusion, entrance fee taken in any museum or exhibition helps in keeping the history alive and benefits the country in terms of economy and promoting tourism. Thus, the admission fee subjected to the museums has many advantages rather than its disadvantages.