More people are spending their free time watching movies Why is this Is it a good thing or bad thing

At the end of a hard working day, finding a way to unwind and relay has become a necessity to many people. Whether listening to music or working out or watching movies. What really matters is to have a little time just for yourselves. Particularly watching movies, seems to be the most usual path people follow when it comes to spending their leisure time. This essay will examine the reasons behind this trend and try to find out why dedicating some hours of the day to this activity can also have a beneficial impact on our life.

Thanks to fast Internet connection and the wide spread of computers, the way the public enjoys movies has radically changed in the last years. These days virtually everyone can watch a movie on the Internet, in most cases even for free. Movies are not only a way to escape from reality, they help also people to cultivate dreams,become better,get inspired. Movies draw upon real life mirroring action,love,death,passions,desires. Movies stir people feelings,sometimes they hurt, sometimes they let watchers reflect on their actual behavior. Considering therefore watching movies a waste of time is basically a long shot.

Especially for those who are learning a new language or have planned to visit a foreign country,watching a movie can shed a light on an unknown culture. Being in contact with the language as it is actually spoken, will also help students to improve their listening and speaking abilities. Additionally,the viewer will also get in touch with the new mentality more closely and effectively than reading a book,for example. Images have a powerful effect on the mind and usually strike the imagination more intensively than words would do.

In conclusion. I firmly believe that watching movies not only is a perfect way to escape reality and relax,but it is also a formidable weapon to learn a language or have a glimpse on the rest of the world.