Most countries do not recycle their waste like paper, glass, and aluminum cans. Why does this happen and what steps can be taken to encourage recycling?

It is irrefutable that the waste products such as paper, glass, and aluminum cans are not recycled to the newest one by many nations. In some countries, people argue that the recycling process is a complete wastage of time and money. Also, the other developing companies do not have recycling factories and effective labor. In this essay, I shall shed light on the reasons briefly and the initiatives that were taken to motivate people to do recycling.

To begin with, several people in some countries argue that the recycling process is a complete waste of time and money. As the recycling process has many important steps that should be followed to get the waste product as the newest one. Firstly, there is a need to collect waste material, for example, paper pieces, glass and aluminum cans from various places and ship it to the recycling industries. In this way, the recycling process takes a long time to clean, filter, and obtain the new product ready to use. Moreover, there is the wastage of money as well that is spending on the various recycling steps that need electricity and water etcetera. Also, the recycling process needs a number of workers who do different duties and gain money. Due to these reasons, several nations do not prefer to do recycling waste materials.

On the other hand, there are many nations in the world that are still developing and do not establish recycling factories the the waste products of paper, cans, and glasses can be converted to new ones. Also, they do not have skilled labor workers who can work effectively to recycle the waste materials. The developing countries do not have enough funds to ship the waste products to other developed countries for recycling and therefore they did not go through the recycling process.

There are several ways to motivate people in different countries to contribute to the recycling process. The government should aware people about the negative impacts of the waste material on the environment that does not decompose and causes various problems related to water pollution, soil pollution, and air pollution that have a direct impact on the human body. Furthermore, awareness campaigns should be conducted in which professional persons can give knowledge to the uneducated mortals that they have to collect the waste material and sell it which is the best method to save the environment from pollution and earn money as well.

In conclusion, it is mandatory for all nationalities to do recycling of waste goods to reduce their harmful impact on the environment. The administration should aware the people about recycling by conducting different campaigns.