The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income To what extent do you agree or disagree

Money is really important for one's survival. Many people argue that money should be of seldom importance when applying or selecting a job. I totally disagree with this statement, money can be considered as one of the factor while choosing a job, but there are other factors to like, job satisfaction and job profile, that cannot be ignored.

Some people choose to work in a field where they are rewarded with high salary, so that they can provide for their family. In such situation, an individual has a least concern about the quality of work as they are more focused on the amount that they are being paid. These jobs are not what they wish to do, but rather as they provide good living, people tend to get involved with it. However, this can create frustration at times as one do not enjoy their work. A business is also affected, when they have such employees whose dedication is not 100 percent towards a company's growth.

On the other end, there are few other factors that one needs to look for joining an organization such as the work environment and job satisfaction. If a person is happy in doing a work, it is easy for them to achieve progress in their company. By showing the performance an employer is definitely going to give a raise in terms of money as well as position. Also, the working environment plays a big role, a good work culture and good colleagues helps a lot keep the work place enjoyable. For instance, a study conducted -by Economic times, studied the level of job satisfaction amongst the employees of different companies, they concluded that a company that had employees with 75-85 percent of satisfied workers had a great business outcome, as compared to those with lower statistics.

In conclusion, even though money has it's importance in a person's life, but while considering a job it is really important to look out for other factors like job satisfaction and job profile, as it affects the performance of an employee as well as the company.