Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person s culture and character from their choice of clothes Do you agree or disagree

It is often argued by some that a choice of clothing reflects an individuals cultural background as well as their character. I agree with this statement to some extent, as most of the people's outfit resembles their religion or ethnicity, however, judgment on character cannot be made from clothes.

Many people prefer to wear outfit that shows their culture or religion. For instant, Muslim women are often found wearing Burka's as their daily outfit and many married Hindu women wears Sari. So, it is evident enough that one can make a note of a person's religion depending on their outfit. The reason people prefers to wear such clothes, is it make than feel more close towards their culture and tradition. However, not every single person prefers wearing their cultural outfit.

On the other hand a persons character cannot come out from wearing any particular clothing. However, it is often seen in the society, especially with women, if a female wears clothes that shows their body, then that female is considered to have a bad character, and if they wear a traditional outfit, they are judged with having a good character. Although, such judgments are not made for male counterparts.

In conclusion, people prefer to wear outfit that often reflect their religion. In such cases a person's culture can be known. However, judging an individual's character by their dressing style is very inappropriate. Females should have to freedom to wear what they wish to, and their character should not be decided depending on their outfit.