Most people agree that money cannot be happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

The relation of money to happiness is always being debatable. It is a common held belief that personal satisfaction cannot be correlated to the wealth .It is hard to define happiness fully as every individual have his own definition. This essay will discuss the difficulty in defining happiness and different ways by which people can be happy.

One of the main reason for difficulty in defining happiness is that each individual has different parameters to define happiness. The interest and degree of satisfaction vary from individual to individual. For instance, a soldier fighting for his country will be happy when he successfully protects his country whereas a common man becomes happy if he is able to bring happiness to his family. So people feel happy when their needs are fulfilled. In addition, as the needs changes over the years the factors influencing their happiness also change make it more difficult to define. For instance, a chocolate can make child happy, but it does not mean much for adults. In other words, the needs of individuals vary from person to person which makes difficult to define happiness.

There are various factors which can contributes to one’s happiness. One of the factor that leads to individual’s happiness is through their work. For instance, a doctor treating patients in underdeveloped country might get little rewards in terms of money but he might feel satisfied from his work for serving the society. Another contributing factor is love which one receive from his family members and friends. The people in individual’s life are loving and caring, they tend to feel happy. In short, factors like love and job satisfaction are some of the factors which can contribute to one’s happiness.

To conclude, happiness cannot be defined in particular as it depends on the individual needs. However, we can outline several factors which can contribute to individual’s happiness.