most people believe that stricter punishment should be given for traffic offences. To what extent do you agree?

The belief of most individuals is to implement stricter punishment for traffic violation. I agree on the same, however the punishment shouldn't be restricted to the people violating them but also to the people who benefit from violating them.

In my opinion, punishments for traffic violation are restricted to spot fines and nothing more than that. Whereas with great thought it is evident that the officers protecting the traffic rules make good use of fine collection for their personal errands and make ends meet for them on a daily basis. With this being the scenario it is essential to implement set rules for both the punisher and the criminal.

The rules executed should be fierce, and send a shiver down the spine to every individual. It should give them a second thought before they think of committing the crime. This would result in reducing the crime rates of bribery and the accident rates caused by traffic violation.

In conclusion, I agree that severe punishments should be executed in order to produce a sense of discipline and decorum. The set punishments should be a lesson well-learnt and invoke fear to the onlookers too. This would create a feeling of hesitation before they violate any traffic rules. The path to decorum and discipline from avoid traffic offences can be a stupendous stepping stone to the betterment of the country. We don't just become disciplined but also save lives that are being lost everyday. The accomplishment and satisfaction derived from making rules hard and fast can take sometime to fall in line but it can be an achievement worth remembering down the memory lane. Punishments inculcated don't just benefit the country but also every individual who strives to make the world a better place.