As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It seems that because of spending most of the people’s time at work, the importance of job satisfaction has become more and more under consideration. In my view, there are several main points that can make people satisfied with their job.

To begin with, I believe that working in a friendly environment is the most influential factor. Communicating with colleagues in a cooperative manner can bring us satisfaction because we get insured of having their supports in all the situations. Also, having the chance of promotion in an organization is the second factor. Employers should be open-minded toward giving their staff the opportunity to get promoted based on their qualifications, and furthermore, this increases their motivations. Besides these, financial matters should also be considered because most people always evaluate everything just with money so whatever a workplace is suitable, the employee should be capable to meet their financial needs.

On the other hand, sometimes even by concentrating on providing job satisfaction for all the people, we do not reach a suitable result. As the expectations and needs of people differ from each other, it becomes unrealistic to satisfy everyone with their job. But the main point is that by decreasing conflict between colleagues, define their exact duties and providing financial supports we can reduce the range of discrimination among peer employees, making equity in a way that the feel happy. I believe that by drawing a useful instruction this can be achievable in every organization in order to keep their human resources.

In conclusion, several measurements can be done to improve job satisfaction for each individual, but it is irrational to think that we can satisfy everybody at the same time.