As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

More than half of many people's life is spent working and it has a major influence in their personal lives. Amicable workplace atmosphere and better entitlements act as driving factors for an individual, not only to stay content at work but also in having a fulfilling family and social life. if companies have a will to see their employees grow individually and professionally and help their organizations grow, they can make it realistic for all members of staff.

To begin with, the most important element that contributes to a rewarding experience at work is the ambience at office or place of work. if the workforce appears to be functioning smoothly and efficiently, then it must have to essentially do with their expectations having been met. Moreover, a positive environment and a sense of cooperation between different employees is more likely to exist only when they are motivated for work. many researches in the past linked job satisfaction with the income but there are other perks such as retirement schemes, holiday packages, medical cover and child benefits which have been shown to be equally effective.

As for the expediency of job satisfaction is concerned, it is indeed vital for all involved at work irrespective of their roles in the office. it goes without saying that work affects personal life, family life and social life which ultimately influence the well being of both individual and collective. In addition, if people are unsatisfied at work, it will reflect in their unproductive behavior and result into discord. Therefore, recognizing everyone for their contribution on the team is paramount for organizational success.

In conclusion, work policies that promote an environment of personal growth, culture of rewards and provide fringe benefits will lead to rewarding work life for employees. if organizations can realise how these initiatives act as incentives to benefit both the individual and the organization, this can be a reality for everone on the workforce.