In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while other consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

In many societies young boys and girls are found to be in some kind of jobs. While some are forced to take this path because of poor economic conditions of their family, others do it willingly for fun and personal growth. In my opinion, as long as a child's right to education and play is not compromised, having a paid job will give him an early exposure into the world to master sophisticated social skills needed to lead a successful life and mature as an individual.

To begin with, in many countries children are forced into labour from an early age because of the poverty. Although they are often paid small sums for their menial jobs, it doesn't secure their future lives. moreover, they do it out of a compulsion and they seem to sacrifice the basic privileges they should get in their childhood , such as education and opportunity to make friends, for the small wages they get from doing domestic works. if this is the case, it is not a healthy practice and the government should find a way to improve their living standards so that they get their basic necessities fulfilled.

On the other hand, in many developed cultures, youngsters are enouraged to have a part-time employment if they feel it gives them opportunity to grow. if a child can involve himself in a voluntary work, there is nothing wrong if he makes money from his conscientious work. Apart from the little income, it provides him an opportunity to have a feel of things in the real world, think practically and be pragmatic about his decisions. moreover, mastering social skills becomes much easier and his interaction in the outside world allows him to build social network and personal contact. Also, one is more likely to become accountable for one's actions as unlike in the family,boss will often tend to reprimand for wrong doing or for performing on a task poorly which makes him mature fast.

In conclusion, childhood is mostly for learning new things and playing with peers. However, if children can manage both studies and work, it gives him an advantage over others to develop his personality, social circle and become more responsible in all aspects.