Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Do you agree or disagree?

Everyone has a fascination for dresses. However, there is so much more than just the way we look in them, as they also reveal many hidden cultural and personal facts about an individual.

Firstly, the simplicity and sophistication in the choice of attire informs the cultural upbringing of a person. many people who wear plain and casual clothes tend to come from simple family background and the lower rung of the society. On the other hand, people who appear to come from higher class often sport sophisticated hats and other wearables apart from their foreign designer clothes to appear couth and suave.

Additionally, attitude and inner qualities of a person is also well-reflected in the manner in which he covers himself up. A sociable and well-manneded person looks to obey the accepted norms of society in his dressing while those who are rebellious and arrogant often defy the dress codes. For example, students at college who are victims of substance abuse ofen tend to take a liking for ragged jeans, while his colleagues are more likely to appear in formal uniforms. Moreover, colour preferences also depict the type of persona and his outlook on life with people of calm and equanimous nature often showing a desire for light shades while more passionate ones going for chequered patterns.

In conclusion, kind of society you come from and your outlook on life can be easily told by the attire you choose for yourself. It is therefore, essential to be mindful of our choices in clothing to represent ourselves truly.