In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

why is this the case?

what can be done about this problem?

In recent years, the amount of food production has increased rapidly, but we are still witnessing malnutrition in various parts of the world. In my opinion, It seems somehow paradoxical that unlike having adequate food resources, numerous individuals are coping with hungry.

There are several reasons behind this issue, but one of them is the most influential one. Unsuitable distribution model has a profound effect on food supply chain. Lack of advanced facilities causes a significant amount of foods to get destroyed in the delivering process. For example, In some african countries which need to supply foods from abroad, the importing process might take too long, and during this time, a significant amount of perishable foods will be changed to nothing, but waste. Moreover, because of some political conditions, some countries become deprived of receiving food from other countries. One of these political barriers are sanctions which probably are considered to have an effect on governments, but actually will influence on people's life.

In this regard, It seems to me that despite the existence of these obstacles, there are some reasonable solutions which can be followed to address such problems. The most solution is helping poor countries through financial support. This solution would be beneficial to them in two separate aspects. Firstly, it helps them to produce their own food from their lands, and secondly, this improve the employment condition in poor countries. Also, developed countries can create an effective supply model to avoid food loss. For example, the invention of new containers with effective cooling system could help food preservation in the delivering period. Besides these, we can export semi-prepared meals to poor countries. These kinds of foods could provide vital vitamins for people with malnutrition problems.

In conclusion, a wide range of nations are exposed to hunger nowadays, and on the other side, a huge amount of foods are wasted. However, I believe that several measures can be done to relieve this problem.