As most people spend their major part of their adult life in work, Job satisfaction is an important element of individual well being.

What factor contributes to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Most of the world population spend one-third of their adult life at work contributing actively to the development and well being of themselves, their families and of society.

In my opinion, Job satisfaction plays an important role in human's life. This essay will discuss the elements and it will address the realistic expectation in their job and workplace.

There are several elements that contribute to job satisfaction. First, the strongest reason is remuneration package and rewards. An attractive package will enable one to live comfortably ad securely.

Job satisfaction is very subjective for each employee and each situation being assessed. Nowadays, by providing good salaries, the company can grab the highly skilled employees.

The rewarding employee is a good way to increase motivation, improve job satisfaction and morale. This type of reward recognize the employee's hard work in the workplace. By this method, the Organization get benefited by their productivity and social status.

For instance, When my friend joined in a corporate company, she was greeted with a good salary package by seeing her skills and rewarded her for performing well in the company. Therefore, Happy employee can have a positive effect on productivity and workplace. It also benefits the organization image.

Another compelling reason is the work environment. Work environment helps the workers to perform normal duties with more effectively, by using their knowledge and skills. This provides high-quality services.

In spite of this condition if an employee is treated with disrespectful or if the workplace is not friendly then it leads to frustration and it causes depression in an individual life.

For example, In an organization the senior manager treats his junior employee with disrespect, the employee gets demotivated and felt dissatisfied in his workplace.

To put in a nutshell, some factors like salary, respect, learning opportunity, work environment could be influential aspects for job satisfaction but it is impossible for all employees to be happy in their job environment.