Music is played in every society and culture in the world today.

Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Music is considered as the foods for our souls and its relationship with human race is so intense that we cannot think of a single country or society that does not have its own music. Music is related to our relaxation, our festival, our national pride, prayer, celebration and many important aspects of our personal and social life. Socially and individually, music is listened by everyone as many claim that it can only benefit them but many others opine this and believe that it also has deteriorating effects on the former. Both the notions are scrutinised in the following paragraph followed by personal opinion.

Undoubtedly, music is best way to express anything as listeners are able to connect better when they are hearing the same in musical tone. Furthermore, songs and music can also help individuals to learn better. To substantiate it, rhymes are used in the primary schools so that kids can learn new alphabets and numbers. Socially, the national anthem- which is also a music- is revered by all the countrymen and inspires people. Music is a part of prayer in any religions and cultures.

However, modern music which is also referred as loud music is baseless and is just noise. They used plethora of instruments but everything in vain. As a society, we have to respect everyone and music should also be developed in the same way, however, this is missing in modern songs and attack to others with their songs. For illustrations, many punjabi songs promote guns and pit fights and they also have objectified women which is a black mark on our society.

Having dwelled on such thoughts it can easily be said that music has no boundaries- it lives beyond ages and borders. I believe that music is helping to connect different societies and has done a commendable job. But music creators should also develop some sense of responsibility and should not disgrace anyone.