New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nobody would dispute the fact that shopping online has become much more popular in this information technology age. I hold the view that the internet and online platforms changed our shopping styles significantly.

The reasons why our lives have been impacted by technologies are manifold. Firstly, it is true that electronic devices and the internet have made shopping much easier because they have no time limitations or no geographical requirements. For example, people can purchase products from all over the world, and they can buy everything at any time they want, as stores do not close on the online shopping platform. Furthermore, it is obvious that shopping on the internet is convenient, hence customers can buy goods they need, although they are busy with other matters.

Advanced technologies and fast internet allow store owners to cut down cost, and they can earn more profits. Research suggests that a significant number of business owners choose to start their business online, and they develop their own websites to attract more customers when they have a small budget. In other words, they do not need to invest in physical stores or pay rent every month, which can lead to a big reduction on the cost if they choose an online business approach. For example, Amazon does not have a physical location, and all its services are provided online.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the internet has tremendously changed our lives such as able to access to products from all countries at any time, convenient, low cost for store owners and a variety of customers.