News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, with the invent of technology, ways of broadcasting information through TV and Newspaper have been changed. It is believed by a section of people that pictorial approach of news is very attractive and informative than other methods. In my opinion, this method is more effective and i'll support with my view and valid arguments with examples.

To begin with, firstly, this development provides benefit to the illiterate people who cannot read words. However, it assists them to get accurate information and knowledge easily about the various aspects which lead to giving them more respect in the society. To illustrate, elderly persons basically get knowledge of TV and understand the content of news just from pictures in a newspaper. Then they share their views in several meetings. Moreover, it is also beneficial for the children to make a hobby of reading the newspaper and watching news channels on TV, it helps to children in a very informative way. All and sundry know that children attract towards images, movements and colour which are helpful for them to learn quickly.

Apart from the above, there are some social aspects which cannot be denied which are exposed by displaying pictures and documentaries on Television such as smoking and drug addiction. To exemplify, in words, it becomes a juggernaut task to tell the public about the harmful effects of smoking, however with the help of some aids people understand easily. Another additional benefit of this development is that it boosts up the employment opportunities for the public sector in the news agencies and news channels, in the department of animation and media.

In conclusion, I reckon that including pictures in news can play a pivotal role in gaining the reader’s attention to a particular topic. Pictures can also tell a story more vividly and make comprehension easier.