News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures.

some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

what is your opinion about this?

Researchers around the world are bringing modern and a varied array of marketing strategies to cast the latest series, news or information. these perplexed thoughts are what we are going to debate upon.

marketing professionals are in a perpetual state of paranoia as to whether to be more descriptive, or to be more precise. while written data can be specific and easier to assimilate, while on the other hand pictorial image might create a better and long lasting impression in the mind of an individual, with just a glance. In this era of digitalisation and globalisation, it becomes vital for any conglomerate to focus on each mode of advertisement. At a time when radios, hoardings, flex boards and newspapers are being replaced with digital signage board, video concepts and digital/social news, visual components helps reinforce the idea and thought behind the information intended to be passed on. To exemplify, Dominos, initiated the process of sharing their pamphlets with the local dailies, with images of pizza, depicting the original idea. this idea was so successful that most of the competitors are still following the trend like sheep. I would agree to the fact that, pictures are not only a method of sharing data, but also plays an important role in content writing, by bringing out humor as a manner of cutting through the mundane write-ups.

A study, has revealed that world leaders and businessmen are avid information gatherers and often spend majority of the time, reading and gaining knowledge. these users are generally not looking for an image or a picture, but only for meaningful and trustworthy content to help assess their personal growth and increase awareness. For illustration, Economic times is a newspaper that is published worldwide, read by leaders and enthusiasts, and yet, has no images or colour schemes.

Considering that the world is growing at an incomparable pace, it would not be incorrect to conclude that, having a world-class marketing and graphic designing team, empowered with relevant data and information can bring out the positive outcome by adding informative or correlated pictures and visual representations, wherever necessary or possible, since even fiction movies like Harry Potter have shown the concept of digitalised newspapers.