In some countries employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. In other countries employers are given four or six weeks of paid vacation time.

Considering the need of both employee and employer, what do you think is a reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employees to have? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In today's era there has been a debate over the ideology of paid leaves. employer is seeking to reduce costs and the employees are looking forward for a relaxation time. According to me all countries should follow the pattern of four to six weeks off annually.

For an employee, it is a must to have weekly and yearly offs. The daily routine gets monotonous for every employee, irrespective of the quality of the work environment. this this " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">can be easily comprehended by following the patterns of any organisation. For example, all offices and workplaces have a compulsory weekly off whether on a weekend like in a bank or adjusting that on a weekday (a routine being followed in the retail sector). In this context i would like to comment that, "yes" i believe that employee employee " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">should be allocated a month off in an year.

Not to forget that a paid leave is an expense for the employer but globalisation has changed the way people analyse things and situations. Most of the developed nations today are adopting modern ways and techniques to find a perfect balance between employee satisfaction and simultaneously focusing on being result oriented. For illustration a Delhi based research institute did a survey to find the happiness levels of employees around the globe. The report was not surprisingly, agreeing that employees who were given ample time of leaves showed positive growth emotionally and have been proved to be more efficient.

Keeping in mind the dilemma between the employee and the employer I feel that an individual should be given four weeks or six weeks of vacations, this will show signs of positive growth in the near future for both.