Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

According to some of the experts, students taking up a non native language in their elementary school is advisable rather than High school.I believe that learning an overseas language during their junior school clearly has an upper hand.

Firstly, during their primary schooling the brain is in learning and developing stage.they can achieve fluency along with their mother tongue. And when they become youth they will be native speakers. For example, in countries like Japan the focus is more on soft skills and manners before knowledge.that is why they do not give any exams before grade four.

Just to add,learning an overseas language will open gates for children to do their higher studies away from their home country.For example learning the English language is relevant for students having plans for University education in countries like US, UK and Canada.

A potential disadvantage of adding a new language to their primary school curriculum is that it puts an extra burden on children.they already have enough syllabus to learn and adding another language will definitely put an extra pressure on them, but educating on extra language from an early age promotes better language skill and higher IQ in them.

To conclude and summarise, parents and teachers just need to ensure that the new language does not become a burden for the kids. it is my firm belief that time spend on it will definitely foster life skills crucial for success in future.