Not many young people in countries around the world go to and enjoy concerts and plays. Why is this the case? Should they be encouraged to attend?

It is claimed that a vast decline has been seen in the number of people going to attend live music and theater performances these days. This essay agrees that cut-throat competition in education and excess use of technology are the two biggest culprits of this issue and demonstrate that limiting access to the internet and encourage them at schools are viable solutions.

To commence with, burgeoning competitiveness among students is the prominent cause behind this phenomenon. That is to say, a majority of pupils are running in a race, in which they have to surpass their opponents to get the first position in class, thus they have a huge burden on their minds, which forces them to remain glued to their books and have no spare duration to spend on extracurricular activities or entertainment. Apart from this, technology is another aspect that catches most of the energy. In other words, a diverse means of entertainment is being provided by electronic gadgets to the youngster, which ultimately reduces the need of visiting such places. A recent survey

conducted in the high school in my area has revealed that about 45% of teenagers spend their spare time at home accessing social networking sites and hardly go out from the four walls of their house.

In regard to the solutions, the onus rests on the shoulders of parents. As young ones access the internet at home during their free time, the birth giver should keep an eagle eye on their activities and monitor their use of computers and cell phones, so that the growing buds choose alternative sources of spending hours effectively. Moreover, management authorities are also responsible for developing the interest of students in the activities related to music and movies. They should organize small concert-like functions at learning institutes to motivate them to attend the live music shows.

On balance, fewer people are willing to attend outdoor entertainment shows. This essay states that contesting and the advent of new techniques are the two factors, which can be curbed by adopting some

measure by guardians and school authorities.