Nowadays, it is increasingly more difficult to maintain the right balance between work and another aspect of one’s life, such as leisure time with family members. How important do you think is this balance? What kind of people would find it hard to achieve?

These days, it has become an uphill task for a majority of community to manage personal and professional life. Making rapport between work and other aspects, such as family and entertainment is crucial because it helps to strengthen the bonding among family members and is the cure of some psychometric issues.

However, cut-throat competition and rising costs of basic facilities are two prominent culprits which make it difficult to achieve.

Moving on to consider the significance of the balance between home and office, obtaining this status can assist one to spend one's quality point effectively. If an individual spends some time with relatives, it will enhance the relationship and lead to a better society, which eventually provides the person more satisfaction.

Apart from this, devoting some duration to leisure activities would stop masses to fall prey to some mental ailments, such as anxiety and depression. A recent survey conducted has shown that about 56% of workers are suffering from psychological diseases due to spending most of their time in the office. Thus, including free hours in the daily schedule can keep the masses away from such obstacles.

In regard to the reasons, the race of getting promoted to higher positions in an organization is the main reason. That is to say, most of the multitudes remain glued to the assignments around the clock to surpass their opponents in the competition, and have no time to utilize for rest. Moreover, many companies set targets for their employees that they have to complete to get a better salary. Research has revealed that workers engaged in the private sector have to job overtime to reach the targets to stay in the company for a long turn. Furthermore, the costs of rudimentary needs are burgeoning day by day which forces society to earn more to provide a better life for their children, therefore they task more and fail to manage family and office aspects.

On balance, taking all points into account, I am inclined to believe that, although the work-life balance is difficult to attain due to some issues, we should still understand how it is important to have it.