Most Modern Families have both parents working and as a result children spend less time with their parents What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

In this contemporary era, both parents are inclined to do jobs and have no time to use with their wards. This essay agrees that burgeoning costs of necessities and spending duration productively by mothers are the two prominent reasons which give rise to the communication gap among family members and force children to indulge in anti-social activities.

Primarily, escalating prices of the rudimentary needs is the biggest reason which force mothers and fathers to work around the clock. In other words, a majorityof guradians are engaged in earning money to provide their kinder a better life style, but owing to the increasing costs of the facilities, such as education, medicalhealth care service, just names a few makes it a herculean task to fulfil their desires with the income of a single person. Thus, they both need to do work for coping with these expenses. A recent survey in a society has revealed that about 56% of guardians disclosed that both individuals go to offices to deal with education costsof their children. Apart from this, females tend to work to utilize the free time effectively. That is to say, housewives have to waste all the day at home, which not only hinder their holistic growth, but also brings boredom in their life; therefore, they prefer to go to offices for the sake of their own development.

In regard to the consequences, this trend is alienating growing buds from their parents. This is because, youngsters give most of their time on alone in the absence of their birth givers and become habitual of not talking and understanding to their guardians. Consequently, the communication gap keeps to widening. Moreover, this trend can also be held accountable for the indulging of adolescents into criminal activities. As both the parents invest the whole day in offices and are unable to keep an eagle eye on the activities of the young minds, there are more chances that their growing buds might be fall prey to offensive activities, such as theft, robbery and drug addiction. A recent publication in a newspaper has shown about 45% of teenagers, who takes drugs, are not properly supervised by their parents in their childhood.

On balance, owing to the exorbitant prices of the fundamental needs and utilizing spare hours appropriately, most of the mothers used to go to workplaces; however, this trend isolates youngsters from their mothers and fathers, and also is liable for involving young people in illegal matters.