Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

It is claimed that in past times, people were healthier and spent life happily as compared to the present era due to the involvement of workouts in daily routine and their interaction with relatives. These days, however, a majority of individuals are falling prey to mental and physical health issues. This essay agrees that spending a sizeable amount of time on technology and cut-throat competition are the two biggest reasons behind their miserable condition, and describes involving exercise and balancing official and personal life are viable solutions.

To commence with, utilizing free time on electronic gadgets is the main culprit of the health of individuals. That is to say, owing to the advent of modern techniques, the way of spending duration by the masses has completely changed. As a diverse means of entertainment provided by various websites on the internet forces society to remain glued to these devices, they are getting detached from the outdoor games and their family, which make them isolated from society, and they are generally confined under the four walls of the house, thus they have to suffer from psychometric problems, such as insomnia, depression, and anxiety. Apart from this, burgeoning competition is another reason for the phenomenon. In other world, employees do the job around the clock to surpass their opponents to get promotion in the workplace, that might only be possible if they complete their targets on a fixed date, thus submitting task before the deadline keep they occupied for 24 hours, and they forget to rest, which further gives rise to ailments. A recent survey conducted has shown that about 85% of the workforce are reeling under depression due to workload.

In regard to the solutions, including body exercise in daily routine can combat this issue to a certain extent. It has been proven by psychological professionals that devoting at least half an hour to the workout does not only beneficial for substantial well-being but also provides multifarious advantages to mental health. Taking an example of Japan, about 45% of the organizations have their own gyms, as they believe that staff could concentrate on their work more effectively if they spend some duration on natural movement. Another measure that cannot be overlooked is the work-life balance. Masses should not run a race where everyone is busy making money, in fact, they should have some seconds to communicate with family members because these are the persons who take care of us, help to deal with all kinds of difficulties.

On balance, it is being considered by communities that in ancient turn people have a more sound mind and body, but nowadays individuals have altered their way of doing work, which casts an adverse effect on holistic growth. This essay suggests that adopting adequate measures, such as making a rapport between professional and family life and performing outdoor activities can make a positive change in health.