some people believe that a monimumu qualification should be fixed for right to vote? Do you agree or disagree?

The view of fixing a certain level of education for giving vote to the desired party is being put forward by a number of individual. I, however, entirely discord with this assertion because this practice would get deprived some people from this right especially poor ones, and also the chances of selecting wrong political parties will be more.

Primarily, considering education while allowing individual to vote will be unjustified for the unprivileged section of the society. To elaborate it more, in everynation there are some number of individuals, who can barely fulfill their necessities, are unable to get even basic education due to lack of money, and cutting off these society from giving their votes will make them feel alienated from rest of the population. Consequently, the unity ofnation may be jeopardize. In India, for example, poverty-stricken community are being closely involved in every decision regarding the nation; hence the masses of Indiaare more united.

Admittedly, the decision of selecting political personal based on the minority votes might be proven inappropriate. That is to say, there are some individuals who took great interest in political issues and are well aware about the motives and intentions of the different groups taking part in elections. Thus, excluding these multitudes from voting process will give rise the chances of electing wrong government. Not doubt study plays an indispensable role in selecting government, but it does not assure that literate crowd will always make correct decision.

On balance, owing to the unfavorable consequence of excluding uneducated population from voting, such as threat to the unity of nation and chances of electing wrong government, I am convinced that setting up basic education for people for giving vote is not a prudent decision.