Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position What s your opinion

It is claimed that the employees should be placed in higher positions on the basis of time that they have devoted to the organizations. However, in my opinion, the abilities and outcomes of the workers should be taken into account while making a decision for promoting them.

Admittedly, the skills and the way of working of any particular individual play an indispensable role in determining his place in the company. In other words, a majority of people can combat any issues easily and are able to glitter the name of their workplace. No doubt, working for a long time in any industry broadens the horizons of their knowledge, but it does not assure that an employee having greater experience can always surpass the smart one. Taking the example of my own business, the workers who were assigned the jobs in 2020 are performing any day better than those who were recruited in 2017.

Apparently, results obtained from the workforce are another contributing aspect to be considered. That is to say, certain projects and assignments are given to the individuals, which they need to complete in a definite period of time, thus evaluating their outputs from the assigned piece of work would provide an appropriate judgment about their contribution to the business. A recent study conducted in Japan has revealed that about 54% of Engineering companies follow a process for providing a better place to their workers in the industry, in which they prioritize those people who have completed their targets rather than the time they have devoted to the organization.

On balance, although serving a business for a long turn is being considered as an important factor for placing a person in a better position; even then this essay agrees that capabilities and results obtained from the given work to the employees are more crucial to understand because these aspects help to reach a conclusion more clearly.