Nowadays, children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. What are the reasons for this ? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, computer games have tremendously affected children. They prefer playing online games for hours rather than sports. I believe that this has negative outcomes on the coming generations. this essay will discuss why the kids are attracted by them and explain the negative consequences based on this behavior.

The kids are trapped easily for many reasons. Firstly, he finds himself like a hero in this type of games by killing enemies by guns and challenging all obstacles he faces like Max Payne, well-known computer game . That is why he feels satisfied and proud of his abilities. Another factor makes computer games spreading among children is the internet. In other words, children can make new friends through playing games like Sudoku on Face book. Also, he can share his winnings among his friends. Thus, proving oneself as a champion and the internet are the main causes for this problem.

I completely reckon that many health problems and psychological outcomes will affect our children in the long run by spending long hours in front of computer's screen. The obesity has become increasingly common among our them because they do not have time to practice exercises and outdoor activities like running and swimming. Additionally, their personalities are changing negatively because they are trapped in their games and isolated from the family. The more time the child plays online games, the weaker they become.

In conclusion, the children are satisfied with video games rather than sports in the last decade. Meeting new people and being heroes to the others are the main reason for this attraction. I strongly believe that the health and psychological problems are major negative results.