Nowadays, children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. What are the reasons for this ? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the fifth generation, Children now spend too much time electronics gadgets like computers and cell phones. They have great influence on the cognitive and psychological health of children. This has both positive and negative development. I believe that children should have to maintain a balance between computer games and sports. Both indoor and outdoor activities are equally essential for the overall development of children.

On one hand, Sports have imperative impact on children's health. Generally, sports are group activities so it required more than one individual for playing all activities like cricket, football, badminton. Throughout, the children learn the skill of leadership, cooperation, management, an interactive skill. Besides, Computer games are also played an isolated role in building the online world. Not only they evolve their skills and knowledge such as 3d animation, creativity, fantasy by playing those but also helps to utilize the leisure time in an optimal way.

On the other hand, If children spend too much time on computer games, they might be terrible for psychological and physical development. For example, some children are very addicted to games and they do not perform their homework. Moreover, the spend several hours to accomplish their targets, this may lead to obesity and diabetes. Secondly, those children who access computer in several hours, they also like to explore inappropriate material on the internet. Thirdly, with the over usage of computer games children would be more aggressive and adamant.

Consequently, It is very difficult to ascertain that the advantages are overweighed by the disadvantage of computer games. Therefore, the assistance of adults and parents are required to eradicate limits. Here required to maintain a proper balance between sports and computer games.