Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

With the advantages of technology human has shifted to a lifestyle in which individual requirement for delicious food has emerged not just to satisfy hunger. They want to enjoy diverse range of food with varying taste and for that they have invented many new and complex recipes. In this essay we will discuss the the pros and cons of advancement in food preparation methods.

There has been a significant change in the food cooking technique due to the increasing demands of customer. They want to be served quickly and swiftly. To overcome this challenge, food industry has introduced many equipment like the rice cooker, oven, slicer, mixer and so on to make the cooking process quick and convenient. Now the restaurant and outlet can serve food with varieties within a short time by using latest equipment and it has decreased the physical intervention. it is also helpful to save the people from doing tedious work.

Moreover, change in cooking method has made a tremendous difference in the household women life and now they can devote their spare time for recreational activities, which is helping them to improve their health.

On the downside, the implementation of new technology has lead to the growth of fast food outlets and they pop up everywhere like mushroom in the rain. This may seem helpful for the working class like, Students, professionals and researchers but the health hazards are even greater and majority of people is suffering from health related issues.

The obesity rate is skyrocketing in western countries as well as in India. A recent study has indicated that the people those who depend on the fast food are either suffering from heart related diseases or high sugar level.

In conclusion, it is undeniable fact that improvement in food sector has made a wonderful change in the day to day life of people from different walk of life, but the health related issues are also alarming and we must put limitation on the spread of fast food centers.