Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

In the modern world, advanced technology has been used by scientists to developed many machines that help in cooking food easily. This has positively impacted society and I strongly believe that it has improved our society.

Undoubtedly, the traditional way of cooking has its benefits. Most important of them all is the taste of food. For instance, the taste of fresh pizza differs from the ready to eat ones. The instant meals are ready to consume just by keeping them in a microwave oven for 2-3 minutes but they have a bland taste. Because one cannot add spices or cheese as per taste. Whereas, the same can be controlled if cooked through the traditional way. Therefore, foods that cooked in the traditional way are tastier than the ready meals.

Nevertheless, the use of technology in preparing food outweigh the advantages of cooking in a traditional way. Firstly, it has eased the process in preparation of food. For example, the use of gas stoves and ovens in cooking food has reduced the time span of preparing a dish as compared to cooking over a wood oven. Additionally, by using these machines one can easily avoid the pain of burning firewood. According to research conducted by nagas in Pakistan, the diseases associated with the eyes have significantly dropped as more people started using gas ovens.

Furthermore, now people have more time to spend with family or doing work. Since, the advent of modern cooking tools like rice cookers, slicers, mixers and so on has not only made cooking easy but fast. As a result, less time is required to prepare food. Such as, during my university days, I used to cook rice in a rice cooker and vegetables in a streamer that gave me more time to work on my project.

In conclusion, the usage of modern tools for cooking has positively affected society as these are not only beneficial for health but also people have more time to spend with family or completing work.