Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Food is a vital part of everyone’s life. There are various technologies and businesses created around food preparation and ingredients to simplify the process of making food in everyday life. Some people afraid that this change may affect people’s life in a negative way. Although everything has both pros and cons sides, I am of the opinion that it has more advantages than disadvantages.

The change in food preparation process has improved people’s life in many aspects. Firstly, many hard-to-prepare ingredients especially Asian foods are now available as instant powders such as Tom Yum, or various types of curry. This allows family kitchens to make food that they never had a change to imagine. Secondly, there has been a lot improvement in kitchen tools that speed up food preparation and cooking process. For example, there is an automatic multi function rice cooker that can cook many kinds of rice, porridge, or stew. There also is an air-fryer that can remove fat from meat and help making a delicious and healthy food.

On the other side, the change also comes with unhealthy food. To start with, there are so many kinds of frozen foods available. These foods are very easy to prepare and consume, however, most of frozen food are unhealthy because they have excessive amount of sodium. More than that, processed foods such as sausages, or processed hams are also widely available. These foods not only have unhealthy level of sodium, they also contains lots of fat and preservatives that will cause an illness at a particular level of consumption.

In conclusion, the way people cook has changed drastically in both the way ingredients are gathered and the way they are prepared or cooked. This change allows people to experience wider kinds of foods, and it also comes with unhealthy options. People should be conscious about choices available and choose wisely to keep healthy and delicious at the same time.