Nowadays the increased amount of garbage (waste) is a real concern. Why is this happening? What can be done to resolve this?

The population is increasing all over the world, people demand raised on several needs, but they are not dealing with it in a conscious manner. Many factors lead to increase in garbage and drive to pollution; so, people should be aware and find a final solution to stop this disaster from covering the earth.

Waste comes from human being, he/she are not responding correctly to the facts that is causing it. First, people are throwing their rubbish randomly on the roads, oceans or rivers; some from homes or chemicals litters from factories, because of the absence of public control. Second, lack of awareness campaigns, from the governments, organization and schools, where recycling isn’t taking place; pollution and diseases are increasing and ruining the societies. For example, in 2015 Lebanon passed through a big pollution disaster, where wastes covered all the streets, due to the absence of the state and political decisions, that kept people until today throwing their garbage randomly, without treatment.

On the other hand, many solutions can be provided to decrease the size of garbage, in order to benefit a clean life. First, the government, schools and NGOs must work together and increase their awareness campaigns for their people and showing what causes they might face if they reached to the maximum of wastes in their country. Second, recycling firms must be implemented in all nations, and oblige everyone to recycle, if they disobey the rules they should be fined, addition many materials need to be banned that is damaging the environment such as, plastic and fuels; even encourage people to use alternative and recycled products. For example, I was watching a documentary about Sweden, how the government benefit from the rubbish, and turn it into electricity for its cities and soil organics for plants.

As a conclusion, waste is increasing more and more each day because of human, that is acting with his environment dangerously. There is several solutions must be taken from the government and people, to live in an healthy and unpolluted green earth.