Nowadays, internet and television have given ordinary people a chance to become famous. is this a positive or negative development ?

it is undeniable fact that internet and television has given numerous moments to common people to become popular . it not only entertain us but at the same time it provides us immense opportunities to earn renown. this essay will discuss the pros and cons of this change.

In the past one decade, there has been a tremendous transformation in the popularity of internet and media influences such as TV. it can be easily seen that every person wants to take part in the concerts and shows, organised by a media house or a social media group. there are thousands of instances wherein a person from economically deprived section has got fame by his creativity or special achievements . For example, Mr nawazudin was from a very poor family but now he has become a movie celebrity. Furthermore, it is acceptable fact that fame always comes with wealth. In my opinion ,there must not be any opposition if a common person is getting recognition because it will not only improve the financial position of that person, but will also help his region to get popularity. In addition to this ,it is a common trend in india that whenever a person from backward area get fame, he definitely takes initiative for the development of his area.

Secondly, if a common man get fame through any reality show or by any other means of media, it will motivate many people to achieve the same success and they will be able to get rid from the myth that only powerful section of society can get success. Besides, if the people from common background gets fame and wealth then each section of society will move towards prosperity.

In conclusion, in my opinion, there are multiple advantages if a normal person get fame as it will not only help him to grow but side by side the entire section of people get confidence to do something different in their lives. and cons of this change.