Nowadays it is possible to use computers and mobile phones for automatic language translation, and there is no need for human translators and interpreters. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology is getting advanced day by day with increase in demand. Computer and phones are used as a translator and the demand for humans have decreased. This essay will discuss why the use of human being is decreasing as a translator and interpreter.

It is true, technology advancement has reduced the requirement of a man in translation. Programming and software has made work easy for a machine like mobile phone and computer to interpret any language. For example, Japanese language was a toughest part of the trip as english language is also not familiar. Locating translator consumes time and money, using mobile phone as a translator was a best way. Additionally, Training and lot of learning is required for studying different language. In my opinion, using cell phones and systems is the best possible solution for language translation.

However, use of mobiles and laptop is not a possible way for language translation. Electronic items are software based and can be effected by virus. Last year, Banking software was attacked by virus resulting in copying of bank data. Secondly, gestures of the translator cannot be understood by computer translator. These drawbacks cannot be avoided.

In my opinion, computers and mobile phone are better option rather than human being for interpretation. Any body can take access of translator on phone at any time and at any place. No need of pre planning is required.